Emmanuel Aguariavwode of PDP wins Delta Central senatorial bye-election

by | October 13, 2013 1:47 pm

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Emmanuel Aguariavwodo of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) winner of the Oct. 12 Delta Central Senatorial District bye-election. The Returning Officer, John Arubayi, announced on Sunday morning in Ughelli, Delta, that Aguariavwodo polled 263,024 votes to defeat eight other candidates. Arubayi said Otega Emerhor f All Progressive…

This content is for Standard & Premium Digital Subscribers only.
Log In Subscribe
Tags: , ,