Osinbajo inaugurates sanctions committee

by | January 20, 2018 9:47 am

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has inaugurated the National Sanctions Committee.

The committee comprises the Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, as chairman, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama, and the National Security Adviser.

Other members are the Director General of DSS, the IGP, CBN Governor and the Chief of Army Staff.

Others are the DG National Intelligence Agency and the DG Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit.

The mandate of the committee is to trace and freeze financial flows of terrorist funds.

At the event the Vice President reiterated government’s commitment to eliminating terrorism in the country.

Tags: , , ,