Osinbajo inaugurates sanctions committee

by Bill Okonedo

January 20, 2018 | 9:47 am
  |     |     |   Start Conversation

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has inaugurated the National Sanctions Committee.

The committee comprises the Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, as chairman, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama, and the National Security Adviser.

Other members are the Director General of DSS, the IGP, CBN Governor and the Chief of Army Staff.

Others are the DG National Intelligence Agency and the DG Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit.

The mandate of the committee is to trace and freeze financial flows of terrorist funds.

At the event the Vice President reiterated government’s commitment to eliminating terrorism in the country.

Tags: , , ,

by Bill Okonedo

January 20, 2018 | 9:47 am
12893  |   93   |   0  |   Start Conversation

Big Read |  

Does Conoil need a makeover?

Does Conoil need a makeover?

One of Nigeria’s oldest company, Conoil Plc is looking like a company in need of a game changer as its...

MTN Felele

Banking App